Who wants to go to Art Basel?! I Do!!!!

Art Basel 2015

As I scrolled down my Instagram feed this weekend, I was hit with beautiful images of artwork, and celebrities taking selfies with the caption: #artbasel2015. I thought to myself, “what is this ‘Art Basel’ that everyone is talking about?” (…and I’m not ashame to say that I didn’t know what it was lol) Well, it didn’t take me long to find out! I’m definitely taking a trip next year to Miami Beach for Art Basel!

What is Art Basel?

Art Basel is the greatest Art & Film event in the United States! It has been going strong since 1970 working towards bringing art together internationally. It consists of three “one of a kind” fairs across the world: Basel, Hong Kong, and Miami Beach that presents 20th and 21st century masterpieces. Their reputation truly speaks for itself. Artists across the globe have come together to inspire & move us with these extraordinary works of art.

Cory-Arcangel-at-Team-440x397

Work by: Cory Arcangel at Team Gallery

The-Sadie-Coles-Booth-covered-with-Urs-Fischers-Raindrops-440x439

Urs Fischer’s Raindrop Installation at Sadie Coles HQ

nova1

Nova Exhibit

David-Altmejd-at-Andrea-Rosen-440x437 Work by: David Altmejd at Andrea Rosen

Art-Basel-PAMM-02

Beatriz Milhazes at PAMM

Sources Cited:

Leave a comment